NoTM: Thinner #70: VA - Crossways 3LP

Comment from Thinner Site:

Initially the motivation behind our new compilation was to build a sequel to the 2003 ‘Silent Season Dub’ compilation – to blend warm ambient with minimal dub concepts. But during the phasis of collecting tracks we figured that this compilation will turn out more experimental, more rough than than the reference. So we decided to put things into a new context, that would either underline the variety of concepts but also stand for each artists own formular of sound: 'Crossways’.
Herein, electronic music with rather minimal rhythmpatterns are crossed with spheric ambience, in different moods, different slopes and different colours. The listener is able to find warm ambient pieces like 'Warm Night Lullaby' by Transient or more dubbed out ambience with Zen Savauges 'Sunken Streetlights'. You can lose yourself in the organic cycles of Boris Heizmann's 'Azure' or drift along with 'Scrap of Truth' by Selffish. But If you feel like enjoying some darker felt material then you'd like to explore the realms of Sgnl_Fltr’s chamber dub in 'All Form' by or listening to the crickets resting in Kenneth Kirschner’s ‘June 8, 2003 (excerpt)’. Generally said, if you’re interested in the contemporary minimal electronics of 2005 you’ll definately find the one or other piece within this compilation that will suit you fine.
As the music crosses the flash artwork of this releases does so, too – if you reload the page you’ll figure changing background pictures of the cover artwork. The pictures were taken in several countries where Joerg (Digitalverein) has performed in a Thinner context. Note that this compilation is split into 3 parts, each part about 60 minutes of length. If you want to enjoy the compilation mixed then you can download the Crossways Mix by Selffish.

get .zip
get .mp3 mix by Selffish CD1
get .mp3 mix by Selffish CD2

01.Blamstrain031231 (Theme For A Wordless Moment)04:02(5.68 MB).mp3
02.BenfayMein Entschluss Anders Zu Leben04:25(6.23 MB).mp3
03.krill.minimaNautica07:08(10.05 MB).mp3
04.Mikkel MetalMapsa06:17(8.86 MB).mp3
05.Martin Jarl feat. Jon EricssonInidimman08:17(11.66 MB).mp3
06.MondfabrikLluvia06:54(9.72 MB).mp3
07.LufthHold Me (In Your Arms)05:37(7.92 MB).mp3
08.Fernando LagrecaHabitual06:46(9.53 MB).mp3
09.Solitaire AlbreadReverse05:48(8.18 MB).mp3
10.DigitalisPheromone06:06(8.60 MB).mp3
11.SelffishScrap Of Truth05:36(7.89 MB).mp3
12.Brian KageShe's Losing Against Time05:03(7.11 MB).mp3
13.Kenneth KirschnerJune 8, 2003 (Excerpt)05:00(7.03 MB).mp3
14.Sgnl_FltrAll Form08:27(11.90 MB).mp3
15.tlonWhile My Tears Swept Away06:31(9.17 MB).mp3
16.HieronymusWaiting05:39(7.97 MB).mp3
17.Si-Cut.DBNo Tab06:47(9.55 MB).mp3
18.Marko FürstenbergVisions (Dub)04:47(6.74 MB).mp3
19.Gustavo LamasSobrevuelo04:44(6.67 MB).mp3
20.XokiA Forest Dub06:17(8.85 MB).mp3
21.Zen Savauge vs. Jason CorderSunken Streetlights05:59(8.44 MB).mp3
22.TransientWarm Night Lullaby06:30(9.15 MB).mp3
23.Boris HeizmannAzure06:02(8.50 MB).mp3
24.Dennis DeSantisReality Based Community05:19(7.50 MB).mp3
25.Holger FlinschMavadoo (Crossways Mix)06:40(9.38 MB).mp3
26.Gate Zero4 AM On A Winter Morning06:35(9.27 MB).mp3
27.Jean MichelA Completly Normal Improbability06:05(8.57 MB).mp3

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails